The 2013 Soul Train Awards Announces Performers

Soul Train AwardsJennifer Hudson, Tamar Braxton and Smokey Robinson are among the marquee names announced today as performers for the 2013 Soul Train Awards. The fifth annual show is being taped on Nov. 8th at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas. It will premiere on Centric and BET on Dec. 1st at 8 p.m. ET. Rounding out the performer lineup thus far: K. Michelle, Wale, Kem, Chrisette Michelle, Eric Benét, Ronald Isley, Bobby Caldwell, Joss Stone and American Idol season 12 winner Candice Glover. Notes Robinson: “I’m very excited to be a part of this year’s Soul Train Awards. I’m thrilled that the show is honoring Dionne Warwick — one of my favorite people — and that I’ll be performing in tribute to her.” 

Rapper Kendrick Lamar leads the pack with six award nominations, including “Best New Artist,” “Album of the Year” and “Song of the Year.” Tied with five nominations each are Miguel, Justin Timberlake, Robin Thicke, Chris Brown and Braxton. Actor/comedian Anthony Anderson will host.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top