Fashion Designers Are Honored At CFDA Fashion Awards

Hillary Clinton and Oscar de La RentaThe Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) paid tribute to the winners and honorees of the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards and commemorated the organization’s 50th anniversary at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center. The Fashion Awards will be digitally broadcast on Tuesday, June 4 th at 10am, only on The digital broadcast is sponsored by Swarovski. TV personality and Bravo executive Andy Cohen was the host for the evening. For the twelfth year in a row, the evening was generously underwritten by Swarovski.

The evening’s Womenswear Designer of the Year honors went to Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, presented by Kerry Washington. The award for Menswear Designer of the Year was presented by Dan Stevens to Thom Browne. Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim took home the Accessories Designer of the Year Award, presented by Rose Byrne.

Secretary Clinton gave a moving tribute to Founders Award recipient Oscar de la Renta whom she met while hosting the Kennedy Center Honors in 1993. Clinton praised de la Renta for his unique contribution to fashion.



More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top