The “All Star” Group Is Back! Smash Mouth to Release New Album

smashmouthIs another “Smash” hit on the horizon? Smash Mouth, the band that gave the 1990’s hits like “All Star,” “Walkin’ On The Sun,” “Then the Morning Comes” and “I’m A Believer” among many others, is readying the release of Magic, their new album for 429 Records which will be available September 4th. will host an exclusive “First Listen” of the track “Flippin’ Out” beginning August 28th and the Huffington Post will offer a free exclusive download of the remix of the first single “Magic.” Coming back for this new record are original members Steve Harwell (vocals), Paul Delisle (Bass) and Mike Klooster (keyboards). Rookie players this time around are Randy Cooke (drums) and Mike Krompass (guitar). The band will spend the rest of 2012 touring behind the new project as well as, oddly enough, promoting the release of their rock and roll cookbook: “Recipes From the Road.”

By D.D.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top