LATF USA To Host 2nd Annual Hollywood Beauty Awards Benefiting Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

2016 2nd annual Hollywood Beauty Awards

After a successful first year, celebrating the image makers to the stars, LATF will host the 2nd annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBA) on Sunday, February 21, 2016 at the iconic Avalon Hollywood.

The black tie & dinner gala benefiting Children’s Hospital Los Angeles recognizes the architects of hair, makeup, photography and styling in Hollywood.

The 2016 HBA honorees & nominees are:


Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Sterfon Demings (Known for: ‘Boyz N The Hood,’ ‘Monster’s Ball’ (Halle Berry), ‘Milk’ (Sean Penn), ‘Into The Wild’ (Kristen Stewart), ‘Bones’ (Tamara Taylor).

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Kathryn Blondell – (Known for: ‘Stay Away, Joe’ (Elvis), ‘HouseSitter’ & ‘Out-Of-Towners’ (Goldie Hawn), ‘Cast Away’ (Tom Hanks), ‘Aviator’ (Cate Blanchett), Pers to Leonardo DiCaprio for 12 years including ‘The Revenant.’

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Laini Thompson – (Known for: ‘Jungle Fever,’ ‘Drop Zone,’ ‘The Fan’ (Wesley Snipes), ‘Bad Boys,’ ‘Men In Black’ (Will Smith), ‘Money Train’ (Woody Harrelson), ‘The Evidence’ (Orlando Jones).)

Outstanding Achievement In Special Effects Makeup: Mike Smithson – (Known for: ‘Austin Powers: the Spy Who Shagged Me’ (Oscar nom), ‘Fragments’ (Forest Whitaker, Dakota Fanning), ‘Lone Ranger’ (Armie Hammer), ‘Avatar.’)

Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Norman Seeff – (Known for shooting: Rolling Stones, Andy Warhol, Patti Smith, Carly Simon, Fleetwood Mac, Ike and Tina Turner)

Three established nominees, specializing in creating celebrity looks on the red carpet and for editorial will compete in each honoree category.

Competing Nominees

Sterfon Demings Award For Hair:

Tippi Shorter (Works with AVEDA, Alicia Keys, Kelly Rowland)

Kiyah Wright (Works with Tyra Banks, Ciara, Iggy Azalea)

Marcia Hamilton (Works with Jada Pinkett Smith, Taraji P. Henson, Pink!)

Kathryn Blondell Award For Hair:

Giannandrea (Works with Macadamia Professional, Gwyneth Paltrow, Chrissy Teigen)

Riawna Capri (Works with Julianne Hough, Nina Dobrev, Emma Roberts)

Wendy Iles (Works with Heidi Klum, Marion Cotillard, Cate Blanchett)

Mike Smithson Award For Makeup:

Erik Soto (Works with Kat Von D, KVD Beauty, Sephora)

John Stapleton (Works with MAC, Kelly Osbourne, Margaret Cho)

Rachel Goodwin (Works with Diane Kruger, Brie Larson – CHANEL Celebrity Makeup Artist )

Laini Thompson Award For Makeup:

Derrick Rutledge (Works with Michelle Obama, Oprah Winfrey, Kenya Moore)

Mylah Morales (Works with Rihanna, Tinashe, Keke Palmer)

Sheika Daley (Works with Nicki Minaj, Zendaya, LaLa Anthony)

Norman Seeff Award For Photography:

Eric Charbonneau (Shoots for AP/Invision, Warner Bros, Lionsgate, Twentieth Century Fox, etc.)

Jeff Kravitz (Shoots for Getty, MTV, Capitol Records, Disney, etc.)

Mario Anzuoni (Shoots for Reuters, Academy Awards, GRAMMYS, etc.)

Special Honoree Awards

The HBAs will remit a Special Recognition Award to Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

Other Categories TBA:

Timeless Beauty Award

New Beauty Awards

Fragrance of the Year

The Empire Award

Beauty Enhancement Award

The Red Carpet Award

Celebrity Presenters TBA

Follow on Twitter & Instagram:

@LATFUSA#LATF#HBAs #Honor Beauty#HollywoodBeautyAwards


Press Contact:

Michele Elyzabeth

Pamela Price

Deborah Bauer

Tel: 323.876.3090


More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top